Frugality, Recycling and Crafts

12:19 p.m. - April 23, 2007
Frugality, Recycling and Crafts
"I'm sooo Busy, Busy, dreadfully busy. Much, much too busy for you!"
If you are aquainted with Veggie Tales, you might remember this song from one of the earlier videos about the good samaritan. It seems to fit my life right now. I was inspired to share some things with you after I was doing a little surfing for Frugal ideas.
I feel very strongly that everyone has a responsibility to do whatever they can to "reduse, reuse, and recycle". One thing I have started trying to do is to
bring my own bags to the grocery store
whenever I remember. I doesn't happen very often yet, but I hope with time I will get better at it. I love making crafts out of recycled objects around the house. This Blog has some really great ideas for doing that and other frugal tips to save money. I also found some great ways to use cardboard tubes from paper towel rolls and toilet paper roles HERE. I am always on the lookout for fun new ways to save money or just to recycle things. I just wish I had more free time to make some of them. Then again, I could have used the time I spent finding these sites to do one project. So I guess the lesson is to do things one at a time. When I find a project I like, I should just stop looking and go make it! Sounds like a good plan to me! Bye now! 0 comments so far

10:16 p.m. - March 05, 2007
Too Many Balls!!
No I am not officially "back", just visiting. I have too many balls in the air right now and unfortunately, keeping up with Diaryland has been one of the dropped balls. I miss you all and your lives that are as filled with variety as a box of chocolates. I am dealing with trying to sell a business, whilst keeping it up, TAXES!, starting a NEW business selling Partylite candles, and helping my husband manage his schedule while he starts a NEW JOB, while still keeping up the old one. All this along with the same ol, same ol of attempting to keep a house clean while taking care of my almost-2 yr old and my 3yr old nephew. Lemme see...no I don't believe I forgot anything. But who knows. Well I'll be seeing you (in all the old familiar places). TTFN 0 comments so far

previous & next