Great America!!

11:01 p.m. - May 05, 2006
Great America!!
Me and the Hubby are going to Great America tomarrow!! For those of you who don't know, that's a theme park. There's gonna be concerts all day and we are gonna go on rollercoasters for the first time since we've been married. The last time we went anywhere fun or went anywhere non-business related was for our Honeymoon (3 1/2 years ago). I am so stoked! We were gonna bring the runt (babykins) but my sis-in-law and mum-in-law offered to watch him for the weekend so we took the offer. We didn't do anything fun for our Anniversary so this is it. A weekend alone in a nice hotel... YAY!
On another note, I found a pattern for making a bag out of recycled plastic shopping bags! How cool is that?! http://crochet.about.com/od/learncrochet/tp/crochetwbags.htm

There's the address if anyone is interested. I need to figure out how to do links. I can't wait to try one, but it's gonna have to go at the bottom of my mile long want-to-make list. Currently my Amagurumi Dude has a head, a body, and one arm. I am working on the second arm. I pulled out my sewing machine and hemmed a couple skirts but I still have a few more to do and I am in the middle of crocheting a flower. The flower I keep at the computer for when pages are loading or stuff is downloading. I am the queen of multi-tasking! I am sure there are other half finished projects lying around here too. Well, I gotta go pack for tomarrow. 0 comments so far

previous & next