DIE with a T spells DIET!!

5:59 p.m. - April 10, 2006
DIE with a T spells DIET!!
I joined Curves today. I am very proud of myself, as is the husband, for doing something proactive finally. I knew I couldn't lose the weight alone, and I was a little put off by the world of Weight Watchers and Jenny Craig. Couldn't tell you why at the moment. Maybe because it only addresses the "DIET" issue. I agree with Garfield. DIET is just DIE with a T. I needed something not boring (like Walking) and not alone but challenging. I enjoyed my first day and felt really good when I got home. I love that no matter what day I go, there will always be someone there to talk to, thus making it feel less like "working" out and more like "hanging" out. And maybe I will record my results here as I go for an extra motivator. Or maybe when I am on the dreaded DIET, (yes they have one) I'll just blog on and on about how I'd kill for a brownie, or a cookie, or a bowl of ice cream with magic shell drizzled all over it. How's that for self torture, huh? 0 comments so far

previous & next