Rainy Day Blues

1:14 p.m. - 2006-02-18
Rainy Day Blues
I hate seeing half a day go by, somehow, before you've even decided what you want to do for the day. By that time though, your options are limited by the hours of daylight remaining and the longer you sit and ponder your options, the more time is wasted. (Yea that was probably a run-on sentence, but sometimes it's comforting to write things exactly as they flow from your mind.) It snowed yesterday. Big, fat flakes. It was hard to believe, because I didn't think it ever snowed where we live, but you never can tell. So anyways, I thought today would be a great day to go see the snow, since we wouldn't have to drive very far. Apparently though, according to the weather forcast, it's supposed to be raining all day. 100% chance of showers all day. Yet, when I look out the window, I see no rain. We can't just bundle up and pile in the car and head out,though, because we would most likely get rained on the minute we set foot outside the car. So we sit in the house, wondering what we could possibly do for fun, as a family, that doesn't cost an arm and a leg. Meanwhile the clock is ticking away, and the sun has already risen to the top of the sky and started it's descent. Sometimes I wish I could be just as content as someone else I know, who shall go unnamed, who sits around all day and plays online games not even thinking about what else he could possibly be doing with his time. Not me though. I am in a state of unrest, yearning for something to present itself that would make me feel as though an entire day did not go by completely wasted. Yet, as I wait for the idea to come forth, I see that the day is, in fact, moving along without a single productive or fun thing to show for it. Such is life.
0 comments so far

previous & next