Clean Queen

12:10 a.m. - June 08, 2006
Clean Queen
I busted my bum today, cleaning my house. I worked nonstop from 7:30am to 5:30pm. I even worked while eating. Why, you might ask did I work so hard? I havn't the foggiest clue. I just got started in the kitchen and noticed the floor needed mopping...saw that the carpet needed vacuuming...took some misplaced things to the office...saw the floor in there needed vacuuming...but first I needed to pick everything up off the floor...etc. I was on a roll. I only slowed down when Nathaneal was awake and hanging on my leg. Normally he's pretty self sufficient, but he's teething. Unfortunately, then the hubby arrives and starts leaving his famous trails. He's worse than Nat dragging his toys all over. "Honey, why are your shoes in the middle of the floor?" "Are you going to put the coffee table back where it belongs?" "Why is there a Capri Sun package on the floor?" You would think I had several children. That's why I only clean about once a blue moon. I get so tired of cleaning up where I've just cleaned. But for that precious few hours, post cleaning, I get to enjoy the relaxation a clean, uncluttered floor brings. 0 comments so far

previous & next